⋅English Sessions are marked with E

  • May 18(Wed.)
  • May 19(Thu.)
  • May 20(Fri.)
  • May 21(Sat.)


  • President Lecture / Specila Lecture Plenary Lecture / Semi-Plenary Lecture
  • Neuroscience Fronteir Symposium
  • Toward Treatable Neurology
  • Hot Topics
  • Asia Initiative Session / East Asian Neurology Forum
  • WFN Session
  • Symposium
  • International Educational Session / Special Educational Course
  • Meet the Expert / Luncheon Seminar / Evening Seminar
  • Nominees for the Best Presentation Award for Japanese Young Neurologist
  • Nominees for the Best Presentation Award for the International Participants
  • Oral Session
  • English Poster Session May 18(Wed.)
  • English Poster Session May 19(Thu.)
  • English Poster Session May 20(Fri.)
  • English Poster Session May 21(Sat.)

Educational Courses and Plenaries

Stanley Fahn, M.D.
H. Houston Merritt Professor of Neurology/Columbia University Director Emeritus, Movement Disorder Division, Neurological Institute, USA
  • Development and Evolution of the Concept of Dystonia

Mark Hallett, M.D.
Chief, Human Motor Control Section, NINDS, NIH, USA
  • Diagnosia and Menegment of Psychogenic Movement Disorder

Jun Kimura, M.D.
Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Super EMG Seminar

Invited Speakers

Stanley Fahn
H. Houston Merritt Professor of Neurology/ Columbia University Director Emeritus, Movement Disorder Division, Neurological Institute

Mark Hallett
Human Motor Control Section, NINDS, NIH

Jun Kimura
Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University/ University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

Terrence Cascino
President, American Academy of Neurology

Stephen Davis
University of Melbourne

David John Burn
Newcastle University

Eng-King Tan
National Neuroscience Institute

Adam Boxer
University of California, San Francisco
Australia UK Singapore USA

Craig Blackstone
NINDS US National Institutes of Health

Chin-Song Lu
Chang Gung Memorial Hospital at Linkou and Chang Gung University

Ho Jin Kim
Neurology, National Cancer Center

Alexander Marx
University of Heidelberg
USA Taiwan Korea Germany

Susanna Beatrice Park
University of Sydney

Mathias Jucker
Hertie Institute for Clinical Brain Research and German Center of Neurodegenerative Diseases

Seung-Jae Lee
Department of Biomedical Sciences Seoul National University College of Medicine

Krystof Bankiewicz
Neurosurgery and Neurology, University of California San Francisco
Australia Germany Korea USA

Matthew Benjamin Harms
Neurology, Columbia University

Bing-wen Soong
Medicine, Section of Neurology, National Yang-Ming University

Tetsuo Ashizawa
The McKnight Brain Institute University of Florida

Kuang-Yung Lee
Chang Gung Memorial Hospital
USA Taiwan USA Taiwan

Hugh Bostock
University College London

Leonard Petrucelli
Mayo Clinic

Michael Devous
Vice President, Avid Radiopharmaceuticals, Inc.

Joon H. Uhm
Department of Neurology, Mayo Clinic

Cindy Lin
School of Medical Sciences, University of New South Wales

Wolfgang Grisold
Dept Neurol, Kaiser Franz Josef Hospital, Vienna
Australia Austria